Add an automatic deletion date on a user

  • Updated

Administrators can add an automatic deletion date on a user account (except the owner account).

If a user account has an automatic deletion date, the account will be deleted from the platform at 00:00 on the specified date (at the beginning of the day: if the date is May 4, 2056, the user will be deleted on the night between May 3 and May 4, 2056).

Set the deletion date after the end date of the path sessions in which the user is enrolled. Otherwise, the user is unenrolled before the session ends.

Three days before the deletion date, the platform owner and the platform admins receive an email listing the users who are about to be deleted. Admins of other groups and the users themselves are not notified. To stop receiving this email, turn off Users will be deleted automatically in 72h in your notification settings.

  1. In the left sidebar, select the group of the user.
  2. At the top, click Users.
  3. In the left sidebar, click Current members → All.
  4. Click on a user.
  5. Enable Activate automatic user account deletion.
  6. Select a date (in the format MM/DD/YYYY).

You can follow the same steps to edit the deletion date by selecting a new date, or remove it by disabling the option.

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.

Was this article helpful?

6 out of 8 found this helpful


Have more questions? Submit a request