Restore a deleted account

  • Updated

You can restore a deleted account at any time, by adding it with the same email address.

The following elements will be automatically restored:

  • First name;
  • Last name;
  • Language (unless changed when account is restored);
  • Labels;
  • Additional information;
  • Assigned programs.

The following elements will not be restored:

  • Automatic deletion date;
  • Group(s);
  • Role within the group;
  • Role as session Instructor;
  • Instructor whose name appears on the invitation email subject;
  • Manager of other users.

Note also that you can access the statistics of deleted accounts by going in Dashboard>USERS>Deleted. The dashboard and download file will be similar to one from active accounts, except for Group columns.

Get the email addresses of all deleted accounts

You can download the list of email addresses for all deleted users (to avoid making typos when restoring the account).

  1. In the left sidebar, click Dashboard
  2. In the left sidebar, click USERS>Deleted
  3. On the top right, click Download (icon of an arrow pointing down)

The downloaded file shows the same columns as the one from active accounts, except for Group columns.

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.