Archive & delete a course

  • Updated

Who can use this feature?

  • Authors and co-authors can archive, delete, and restore their courses.
  • Group administrators can archive and restore the courses within their group.
  • Platform administrators archive, delete, and restore all courses on the platform.

Archive a course

Archiving a course doesn’t delete its contents, but prevents it from being added to new programs and paths. The archived course remains available in existing programs and paths but will be hidden from search results.

  1. At the top of the homepage, click Courses.
  2. Hover over the course row and click  Archive.

Restore an archived course

  1. At the top of the homepage, click Courses.
  2. On the right, click slider.svg Filter.
  3. In the Status section, select Archived.
  4. Hover over the course to be restored.
  5. Click 3Dots.svgUnarchive.

Delete a course

Deleting a course erases all its contents and activities. We suggest archiving courses by default.

  1. At the top of the homepage, click Courses.
  2. Hover over the course row and click  Delete.
  3. Click CONFIRM.

Restore a deleted course

You can restore a deleted course within 30 days of deletion.

  1. At the top of the homepage, click Courses.
  2. At the top left of the page, select Mine to view your courses, or All to view all the courses.
  3. At the top right of the course list, click slider.svg Filter.
  4. In the Status section, select Deleted.
  5. Hover over the course to be restored.
  6. Click folderUp.svg Restore.
Check out our blog for more L&D resources.

Was this article helpful?

8 out of 13 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request