Change the role of a user

  • Updated

Group admins can change the role of users in their group. Platform admins can change the role of all users.

A user can have more than one role in their group.

  1. In the left sidebar of the homepage, click on the group containing the user.
  2. At the top, click Users.
  3. In the left panel, click All.
  4. On the right side of the user's row, click eye.svg See profile.
  5. Scroll down to the Manage group permissions section.
  6. In each of their groups, turn on or turn off the roles you want to change.
    Changes save automatically.

You can also edit roles in bulk, with the CSV import feature.

If skills are activated on your platform, granting a user platform admin permissions may take up to a few days before they are able to perform skills-related administrative tasks (such as create skill libraries, skills and jobs, or associating skills to jobs).

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.

Was this article helpful?

7 out of 15 found this helpful


Have more questions? Submit a request