Enable self-registration on a group

  • Updated

You can enable the group self-registration feature now for free on your platform by contacting your Client Success Partner. Note, however, that it is a preview of the Extended Enterprise Solution that will go live in 2022. This feature will then become available only through the Extended Enterprise Solution and you will need to subscribe to keep it.

Users registering through self-registration will have to enter their first name, last name, email, password, select a language, and enter the security code.

Only users who do not already have an account on the platform may self-register.

The full workflow for allowing users to self-register in groups is:

  1. activate self-registration on the group;
  2. share the registration link and security code with users who may want to self-register.

Group admins receive (an optional) notification that users have self-registered.

Activate self-registration on a group

Administrators and user administrators can activate self-registration on a group.

Self-registered users are added as Learners to the group.

  1. In the homepage sidebar, click on a group.
  2. At the top right, click ... → Settings.
  3. At the top, click USERS.
  4. In the left sidebar, click Add users → Set up self-registration.
  5. Enable Activate self-registration.

You can now share the registration link and security code with users who want to self-register (you can click COPY MESSAGE to save the welcome message in your clipboard). Note that only users who do not have an account on your platform may self-register.

You can reset the security code by clicking GENERATE NEW CODE. The registration link remains the same, but only users with the new code will be able to self-register.

Add domain restriction

Administrators and user administrators can restrict the domain of email addresses of users who self-register.

  1. In the homepage sidebar, click on a group.
  2. At the top right, click ... → Settings.
  3. At the top, click USERS.
  4. In the left sidebar, click Add users → Set up self-registration.
  5. In the field Domain name restrictions, enter the domains (with the @), separated by a semicolon.

Add an automatic deletion date

Administrators and user administrators can add an automatic deletion date for users who self-register.

  1. In the homepage sidebar, click on a group.
  2. At the top right, click ... → Settings.
  3. At the top, click USERS.
  4. In the left sidebar, click Add users → Set up self-registration.
  5. At the bottom of the page, enable Activate automatic deletion.
  6. Select an option (relative or absolute date), and select a date.

Download registration links and security codes for all groups

Administrators and user administrators can download the list of registration links and security codes for all groups in one export. See Track group statistics (section Download the list of groups).

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.