Managers can enroll the members of their team in path sessions published in their managees' group catalog. They can only enroll managees who could enroll in the session themselves, and only in sessions that have not ended. To enroll other learners, see Enroll learners in a path session.
This feature is not activated by default. Contact your Customer Success Partner (CSP) to activate it on your platform.
- In the left sidebar, click
General analytics.
- At the top right, click Assign training.
- In the dialog box, select a path session.
- Optional: At the top right of the dialog box, use the search field to find the path session or click
Filter to filter the list by tags.
- Optional: At the top right of the dialog box, use the search field to find the path session or click
- At the bottom, click Next.
- Select the users you want to assign to a path session.
- Optional: At the top right, use the search field to find the users or click
Filter to filter by Registration date or Custom fields.
- Optional: At the top right, use the search field to find the users or click
- At the bottom, click Confirm.
- When prompted, click Confirm.
Learners receive an email notification:
- If the session has already started, within a minute of being enrolled. Several enrollments within that minute are grouped into one email.
- If the session has not started yet, at the first full hour after the session starts (for example, at 10:00 for a session starting at 9:30).
Learners who have already completed all the steps of the path do not receive it.
Only users who can edit the path session can unenroll learners that a manager enrolled. Managers can't unenroll learners.
If the manager dashboard does not immediately reflect the new enrollments, refresh your page.