This feature requires the Skills solution. For more information, contact your Customer Success Partner (CSP).
Admins and managers can add and remove current, target, and previous jobs from the profile of the users in their scope, as long as the career profile is enabled. Platform admins can additionally allow or block learners from adding or editing their own current and target jobs.
Add a job to the profile of a user
Admins and managers can add a job to the profile of their users, as long as the career profile is enabled.
This will allow the user and their manager to see the related skill gap.
- In the left sidebar, click on a group.
- At the top, click Users.
- Click on a user.
- On the right of the section Current Jobs, click ADD JOB.
- Select a job.
- If you cannot see the job you’re looking for, make sure it has been created beforehand.
- On the bottom right, click ADD CURRENT JOB.
Add a job to your own profile
If learners are allowed to add or edit their own jobs, any user can add a current or target job to their own profile. Any user can always add a previous job to their own profile: there is no setting to restrict this.
- At the top right, click on your profile picture → Career.
- At the top of the list of jobs, select between Current jobs, Target jobs or Previous jobs.
- At the top right of the list of jobs, click + Add a current/target/previous job.
- If there is no job, click on the empty tile in the list of jobs.
- In the right panel, click on a job.
- On the bottom right, click Add current/target/previous job.
Allow learners to access their career profile
Platform admins can allow or block learners from accessing their own career profile. When the option is off, learners cannot open the Career tab of their profile, and admins and managers cannot add or remove jobs for their users.
Turning the option off doesn’t delete job data, and doesn’t hide it everywhere: learners still see the skills required by their job in the skill panel, and managers can still filter by job in their dashboard. Jobs are visible in the Career tab again as soon as you turn the option back on.
Turning the option off also turns off the options to let learners add or edit their own jobs.
-
In the left sidebar, hover over the platform group (the one with a golden crown), then click
Settings.
- If
Settings doesn’t appear in your sidebar, click on the platform group first, then click
Settings in the top right of the main section.
- If
-
In the left column, click Skills.
-
Under Career profile settings, enable or disable Allow learners to access their career profile.
Allow learners to add or edit their own jobs
Learners must be able to access their career profile first. When that option is off, both options below are turned off automatically, and you cannot turn them on.
Platform admins can allow or block learners from adding or editing their own current and target jobs. Previous jobs are always editable by any user: there is no setting to restrict this.
-
In the left sidebar, hover over the platform group (the one with a golden crown), then click
Settings.
- If
Settings doesn’t appear in your sidebar, click on the platform group first, then click
Settings in the top right of the main section.
- If
-
In the left column, click Skills.
-
Under Career profile settings, enable or disable the following options:
- Allow learners to add or edit their current jobs
- Allow learners to add or edit their target jobs
Remove a job
Admins and managers can remove a job from the profile of their users, as long as the career profile is enabled.
- In the left sidebar, click on a group.
- At the top, click Users.
- Click on a user.
- In the section Current Jobs, on the right of a job, click
Delete.