Delete a custom field

  • Updated

Delete a custom field from the platform

Platform administrators can delete a custom field. Deleting the custom field removes it from every user profile that it is currently assigned to.

NOTE: It is not possible to undo deleting a custom field. 

  1. In the left sidebar, click on the platform group.
  2. At the top right of the group page, click ... → Settings.
  3. In the left sidebar, click Keywords.
  4. On the right of a custom field, click Delete (trash icon).
  5. Click CONFIRM.

Remove a custom field from a user profile

Group administrators can remove a custom field from the profile of a user. The custom field is then removed from the user profile only.

  1. At the top right of the homepage, click + → User.
  2. In the left sidebar, click Active members.
  3. Click on a user.
  4. In the section Custom Fields, on the right of the custom field, click Remove (trash icon).
  5. Click CONFIRM.
Check out our blog for more L&D resources.