Delete a label

  • Updated

At this time, we recommend using User Custom Fields instead of Labels. We released the User Custom Fields functionality to replace Labels, and we will begin phasing them out in 2022.

Administrators can delete a label, or remove it from the profile of a user.

In the first case, the label is deleted from the platform, for all users.

In the second case, the label is removed from the user profile only.

Delete a label from the platform

This will delete the label from the platform, for all users.

  1. In the left sidebar of the homepage, click on the platform group
  2. On the top right of the group page, click ... > Settings
  3. In the left sidebar, click Keywords > Labels
  4. On the right of a custom field, click Delete (trash icon)
  5. Click CONFIRM

Remove a label from a user profile

This will remove a label from the user profile, but will not remove it from other user profiles, nor delete it from the platform.

  1. On the bottom right of the homepage, click + > USER
  2. In the left sidebar, click Active members
  3. Click on a user
  4. In the section Labels, on the right of the label name, click Remove (icon of an X)

You can click + on the right of the list of labels, and select the label in the list to add it again.

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.