Edit a Project template

Administrators of the same group as the creator of the template can edit it.

Rename a Project template

  1. In the left sidebar, click Projects
  2. On the top right, click MANAGE TEMPLATES
  3. On the right of the name of the template, click Edit (pen icon)
  4. Click in the field Template name
  5. Change the name
  6. On the bottom right, click SAVE

Add a task

  1. In the left sidebar, click Projects
  2. On the top right, click MANAGE TEMPLATES
  3. On the right of the name of the template, click Edit (pen icon)
  4. Below the section Creation Tasks, Review Tasks or Share Tasks, click New task
  5. Enter the name of the task
  6. On the right of the task, click SAVE
  7. On the bottom right, click SAVE

Rename a task

  1. In the left sidebar, click Projects
  2. On the top right, click MANAGE TEMPLATES
  3. On the right of the name of the template, click Edit (pen icon)
  4. Click on the name of a task
  5. Change the name of the task
  6. On the right of the task, click SAVE
  7. On the bottom right, click SAVE

Reorder tasks

You can reorder tasks within the same section. If you wish to move a task to another section, remove the task and add a new task to the other section.

  1. In the left sidebar, click Projects
  2. On the top right, click MANAGE TEMPLATES
  3. On the right of the name of the template, click Edit (pen icon)
  4. Click on the left of the name of a task, and drag & drop it above or below the other tasks of the same section.
  5. On the bottom right, click SAVE

Remove a task

  1. In the left sidebar, click Projects
  2. On the top right, click MANAGE TEMPLATES
  3. On the right of the name of the template, click Edit (pen icon)
  4. On the right of a task, click Delete (trash icon)
  5. On the bottom right, click SAVE

Share the Project template with other groups

A Project template can be edited and used by the administrators of the same group as the one from the template creator.

You can share the Project template with other groups, it will then be usable and editable by administrators of those groups.

  1. In the left sidebar, click Projects
  2. On the top right, click MANAGE TEMPLATES
  3. On the right of the name of the template, click Edit (pen icon)
  4. On the bottom left, click SHARE TO X GROUPS (X being the number of groups the template is currently shared with)
  5. Select the groups
  6. On the bottom right, click CONFIRM
  7. On the bottom right, click SAVE
Check out our blog for more L&D resources.