Unenroll from a path session

  • Updated

You can unenroll learners from a path session in which they were enrolled.

Learners who self-enrolled can unenroll themselves, but cannot be unenrolled.

Unenrolling learners from a path session will keep the user’s statistics on this path session. If the learner is enrolled (or self-enrolls) again, they will resume their progression and keep their former score.

Unenroll individual learners

  1. In the left sidebar, click Dashboard.
  2. In the left sidebar, click PATHS.
  3. On the right of the name of a path, click Edit (pen icon).
  4. In the section Sessions list, on the bottom of a session, click Share this session.
  5. In Enrollment, click + with the number of registered learners.
  6. Unselect the users.
  7. On the bottom right, click CONFIRM.
  8. Click PROCEED.

Unenroll groups

Unenrolling groups from a path session will unenroll all learners from that group, unless they belong to a group that is still enrolled in the path. This does not unenroll learners who self-enrolled from the Catalog.

  1. In the left sidebar, click Dashboard.
  2. In the left sidebar, click PATHS.
  3. On the right of the name of a path, click Edit (pen icon).
  4. In the section Sessions list, on the bottom of a session, click Share this session.
  5. In Enrollment, click + with the number of registered groups.
  6. Unselect the groups.
  7. On the bottom right, click CONFIRM.
  8. Click PROCEED.

Unenroll from a self-enrolled session

Learners can unenroll from a path session they self-enrolled in through their Catalog. They cannot unenroll from path sessions in which they were enrolled by an administrator or a coach.

  1. At the top right of the platform homepage, click ... → Personal settings
  2. Click LEARNING.
  3. Scroll down to the OPEN ACCESS PATHS section.
  4. Click on a path session.
  5. On the right, in Current session, click UNENROLL.
Check out our blog for more L&D resources.