Change the status or delete a Learning Need

  • Updated

Administrators can organize Learning Needs by giving them a status, or delete them.

Change the status of a Learning Need

Admins can change the status of a Learning Need. The value will be displayed at the bottom of the Learning Need, so creators get some feedback, and users know which ones to upvote.

  1. In the left sidebar, click Learning Needs.
  2. In the column Status, click the dropdown menu and select a status:
    • New: default status for new Learning Needs.
    • Exploring
    • On hold
    • Project ongoing
    • Done: automatically archives the Learning Need.
    • Already exists: automatically archives the Learning Need.
    • Discarded: automatically archives the Learning Need.

On the top left of the table, click Archived to see the list of Learning Needs with the status DoneAlready exists or Discarded. You can change their status from that view.

Delete a Learning Need

We recommend deleting a Learning Need only if it was created by error. In all other cases, assign them a status, so the creator can have some visibility.

Platform administrators can delete any Learning Need. If they delete a Learning Need created by someone else, a popup will appear requiring them to enter the reason. The explanation is then sent to the author by email.

  1. In the left sidebar, click Learning Needs.
  2. At the top of the page, click LEARNING NEEDS.
  3. On the top right of a Learning Need, click ... Delete.
  4. If the Learning Need was created by someone else than you, enter the explanation for the deletion (this will be sent to the creator of the Learning Need).
  5. Click DELETE LEARNING NEED.
Check out our blog for more L&D resources.