Enable self-enrollment on a group

  • Updated

You can enable the group self-enrollment feature now for free on your platform by contacting your Client Success Partner. Note, however, that it is a preview of the Extended Enterprise Solution that will go live in 2022. This feature will then become available only through the Extended Enterprise Solution and you will need to subscribe to keep it.

The full workflow for allowing users to self-enroll in groups is:

  1. activate self-enrollment on the group;
  2. share the registration link and security code with users who may want to self-register;
  3. users without an account on the platform can self-register using the link and code;
  4. group admins receive (an optional) notification that users have self-enrolled.

Activate self-enrollment on a group

Self-enrolled users are added as Learners to the group.

  1. Go to the group settings
  2. In the left sidebar, click Self-registration
  3. Below Activate self-registration, select Yes

You can now share the registration link and security code with users who want to self-enroll. Note that only users who do not have an account on your platform may self-enroll.

You can reset the security code by clicking GENERATE NEW CODE. The registration link remains the same, but only users with the new code will be able to self-enroll.

Add domain restriction

You can restrict the domain of email addresses of users who self-enroll.

  1. Go to the group settings
  2. In the left sidebar, click Self-registration
  3. In the field Restrict domains, enter the domains (with the @), separated by a semicolon
Check out our blog for more L&D resources.