Assign users to a program session

  • Updated

Assigning users to a session will force them to play courses in the order defined in the program template. You can let learners play courses in the order they choose by adding those courses to the Catalog.

To assign users to a session, you must be an instructor of the session (to edit the session) and a coach or administrator of a group (to see the users in your group).

Assign an existing user

  1. At the top of the homepage, click Program sessions.
  2. On the right of the desired session name, click edit.svg Edit.
  3. In the section Registrations, click + with the number of registered Learners.
  4. Select the Learners.
  5. On the bottom right, click CONFIRM.

Users are then automatically registered to the session, and receive an email notification. Depending on the session start date, they can click the link to either start or preview the program.

Assign a user who doesn’t have an account on the platform

  1. At the top of the homepage, click Program sessions.
  2. On the right of the desired session name, click edit.svg Edit.
  3. In the section Registrations, click + with the number of registered learners.
  4. On the bottom left, click Add email addresses.
  5. Enter the email addresses (separated by a comma, or a line break).
  6. Above the field, select the group where they will be added.
  7. On the bottom right, click CONFIRM.

Users are then automatically registered to the session, and will receive the following emails:

Depending on the session start date, they can click the link to either start or preview the program.

Assign a group

Assigning a group will assign all learners of that group to the session — but not coaches, authors or admins if they don’t also have the learner role. New learners of the group will automatically be assigned to the session as well.

  1. At the top of the homepage, click Program sessions.
  2. On the right of the desired session name, click edit.svg Edit.
  3. In the section Registrations, click + with the number of registered groups.
  4. Select the groups.
  5. On the bottom right, click CONFIRM.

Users are then automatically registered to the session, and receive an email notification. Depending on the session start date, they can click the link to either start or preview the program.

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.

Was this article helpful?

4 out of 17 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request