Reinstate a deleted account

undraw_account_490v.png

 

When you delete an account, you are only disabling their access to the platform. Therefore, you can easily recover it on your training space. 

 


 

Reinstate a deleted account 

To reinstate an account, all you need to do is invite it back onto your training space. 

Here is how to do so:

  1. Go to the My Workspace > Users menu

    Google_Chrome_2019-05-22_10-40-09_2x.png



  2. Click Add Users

    Google_Chrome_2019-05-22_10-41-23_2x.png

  3. Register the user by adding them to a group and specify their role

    Google_Chrome_2019-05-22_10-42-30_2x.png

 

⚠️ Important: to reactivate the account, you must use the same email address as the previous account. If you need to, you can retrieve the email address from a CSV export in the Dashboard > Users > Deleted menu.

 


 

Items that will be recovered upon reactivating an account

✅ Items that will be recovered:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Language
  • Labels
  • Additional information
  • Assigned programs
  • Learning analytics
💡 Tip: you don't need to reassign the recovered account to their programs. Provided the session is still running, they will be able to access their programs. 

 

❌ Items you will need to reinstate:

  • Automatic deletion, date
  • Group(s)
  • Role within the group
  • Role as session Instructor 
  • Instructor whose name appears on the invitation email subject 
  • Manager of other users 

To add the user to a group:

  1. From the Homepage, access the group settings

    Google_Chrome_2019-05-22_10-50-34_2x.png

  2. Access the Members menu

    Google_Chrome_2019-05-22_10-51-18_2x.png

  3. Go to the desired role tab, then click the + sign

    Google_Chrome_2019-05-22_10-53-19_2x.png

  4. Select a user, then click CONFIRM

    Google_Chrome_2019-05-22_10-55-19_2x.png
     
📚 For more information: you need to add accounts into multiple groups? Our CSV template can help. Keep here to read more about it!
Have more questions? Submit a request