Add users who already have an active account

  • Updated

Delete the active account

Contact the user and ask them to delete their account. If the user cannot delete their account, send us a message through the platform widget with:

  • the email address of the account to delete;
  • the written consent of the user.

Once the account has been deleted, you can register them.

Register the user by using an alias

Add #something before the @.

Example: john.doe#something@domain.com, instead of john.doe@domain.com.

You can replace « something » with another word. Users will still receive notifications in their regular inbox.

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.