Setting a Privacy policy

You can add a Privacy policy to the 360Learning platform, and optionally request explicit consent from users when connecting for the first time.

360Learning does not provide a default Privacy policy. It is your responsibility to provide your specific policy to the users of your organizations, according to GDPR regulations, as well as your own.

You can learn more about our compliance with GDPR in this article.

 

In this article



 

Set up a Privacy policy for your organization

 

  1. On the top right, click My workspace > Settings

    e2cf6a480a2990b9fb9316e6a94f70cd.png

  2. In the left sidebar, click on the section Advanced

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-14_17-49-42_2x.png

  3. Scroll down to the section Privacy policy, and enter the link to your Privacy policy

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-14_17-50-54_2x.png

  4. If you want your users to explicitly agree to your Privacy policy before using the 360Learning platform, check the box Obtain explicit consent from users...

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-14_17-51-47_2x.png

    Note: users who have already logged in once, or who have been manually added by admin, will not be asked to agree to the Privacy policy. If you need to obtain their consent, you must delete the users, then reinvite them.

  5. Click anywhere on the page to save the settings

 

Set up a Privacy policy for a private group

  1. In your home, open the settings of a private group

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-14_17-52-34_2x.png

  2. In the left sidebar, click on the section Advanced

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-14_17-53-13_2x.png

  3. Scroll down to the section Privacy policy, and enter the link to your Privacy policy

    Teampaper_Snap_2019-01-14_17-54-05_2x.png

  4. if you want your users to explicitly agree to your Privacy policy before using the 360Learning platform, check the box Obtain explicit consent from users...

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-14_17-51-47_2x.png

    Note: users who have already logged in once, or who have been manually added by admin, will not be asked to agree to the Privacy policy. If you need to obtain their consent, you must delete the users, then reinvite them.

  5. Click anywhere on the page to save the settings

 

Have more questions? Submit a request