What happens if a learner forwards an invitation email?

When you invite a member to join the platform or a program, an email is sent to that member.

This e-vite contains a link allowing access to the platform, or directly to the program, to which the member was invited.

This link is personal. If the e-vite is forwarded to someone else, the link will redirect to the initial recipient's platform.

Recommendation: To ensure the link in the email is used only by the initial recipient, you can uncheck the "Pre-authenticated links" option, whereby links in emails contain a code allowing users to access the content directly, without having to enter their password.

This option can be found in Settings & members > Advanced options > Pre-authenticated links.

Have more questions? Submit a request