A group can be:
- Public: The group's members and related actions (posts, likes...) are public.
- Private: Only the group's members can see each other and access related actions (posts, likes...).
A member can see another member if:
- they both belong to a public group
- they both belong to the same private group
The settings can be changed:
- choose the group
- click on the cogwheel to edit the group
- then, click public or private.