Set up default notification settings for all users

  • Updated

Platform administrators can define default notification settings for all users in the platform, in the settings of the platform group.

The new state of the notification setting will only apply to users who had not previously changed it manually, in their individual notification settings.

Change the default state of a notification setting

  1. In the left sidebar, click on the platform group (the one with a golden crown).
  2. At the top right of the main section, click settings.svg Settings.
  3. In the left column, click ringBell.svg Notifications.
  4. Click on the title of a subsection.
  5. Activate or deactivate the setting.

Users can override this setting at any time by changing it in their individual notification settings.

Consequences for existing users

The new state (ON or OFF) of a notification setting will immediately apply to all existing users who had not previously changed it in their individual notification settings.

Once a user changes the state of a specific option in their notification settings, any change on that option in the platform settings will not impact the user.

Consequences for new users

When a user joins the platform, their individual notification settings will match the default platform notification settings.

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request