Managing groups and group members

Your courses are published, your training programs have been created….You just need to invite your groups!

This article goes over all aspects of managing your groups:

1 - Adding a member to a group

2 - Removing a member from a group

3 - Deleting a group

 

Quick Tip: if you missed a step, check out this article for our advice on creating groups.

1 – Adding a member to a group

A) Add Learners

To add learners to a group, you need to navigate to the group Settings page. Click on the gear icon mceclip0.png when you’re on the group page, or click on Modify next to the group on the home page.  

Google_Chrome_2017-10-27_12_33_34.png

In the left-hand menu, click on Members > Learners and then click on the + icon  to edit group members:

  • To add existing learners, select their name
  • To add new learners, click on Screen_Shot_2017-08-08_at_12.42.06.png, enter their email address(es) and click on Confirm.

You can also select learners based on their labels.

Learners will not be notified about being added to a group. However, if an ongoing program has been assigned to the group, learners will automatically receive an invitation to start the program.

B) Add Trainers

In the left-hand menu, click on Members > Coaches and then click on the + icon to edit group members. Select the names of the trainers you want to add to the group.

Please Note: only users that already have a trainer role can be added as group trainers. It’s therefore not possible to add new email addresses to add trainers, for example, unless you set up their account and assign a trainer role to the new profile.

 

2 – Removing a member from a group

To remove members from a group, you need to navigate to the group Settings page. Click on the gear icon mceclip0.png when you’re on the group page, or click on Modify next to the group on the home page. 

Google_Chrome_2017-10-27_12_33_34.png

A) Remove Learners

In the left-hand menu, click on Members > Learners and then click on the + icon to edit group members. Uncheck the learner to remove them from the group.

If you remove a learner from a group by unchecking them from the list and that group was enrolled in a program, the learner will still have access to the program.

If you do not want the learner to have access to the program, you must remove them from the program participants list via the Session menu.

B) Remove Trainers

In the left-hand menu, click on Members > Coaches and then click on the + icon to edit group members. Uncheck the trainers to remove them from the group.

 

3 – Deleting a group 

To delete a group, you need to navigate to the group Settings page. Click on the gear icon mceclip0.png when you’re on the group page, or click on Modify next to the group on the home page. 

 Google_Chrome_2017-10-27_12_33_34.png

Then, in the left-hand menu, click on Delete:

Screen_Shot_2017-08-08_at_12.49.39.png

Please Note: If you delete a group, you will also lose related statistics and data. 

Have more questions? Submit a request