Managing Users

360Learning is a collaborative learning platform that relies on interaction between trainees.

In this article you’ll find out more about the main features related to user management:

 

Finding users

Active users

In the My Workspace > Users > All, you will find an overview of all the users on the platform. Click on any profile to know exactly the groups they belong to:

Google_Chrome_2018-09-28_18-00-10_2x.png

Deleted users

You can access the profile of deleted users from the Dashboard > Users > Deleted menu. Learner progress and overall learning analytics are still available and downloadable in CSV format.

💡Did you know? You can generate a CSV export from the Dashboard > Sessions menu to retrieve a user's deletion date:

  • If the time of deletion = 00:00: the user was deleted automatically
  • If the time of deletion ≠ 00:00: the user was deleted manually

 

Editing a user's profile

Head over to the My Workspace > Users menu and click on the profile you wish to edit. 

Here are the elements you can edit:

  • Additional Information
  • Email address
  • Groups & role(s) in groups
  • Label(s)
  • Date of automatic deactivation (optional)

Please note: for reasons of confidentiality, only users can edit their name, surname and password.

 

Managing social interactions

Tracing back comments

You can locate comments at any time on your Home:

  • Hover over the puzzle-piece shaped icon to find out more about the training from which the comment was posted
  • Hover over the group icon to find out the group via which the comment was posted

Google_Chrome_2018-08-27_22-27-34_2x.png

Deleting a comment

You can delete a comment:

  • From your Home: hover over the pencil icon and click on Delete
  • From any discussion forum: hover over the pencil icon and click on Delete

Google_Chrome_2018-09-28_18-02-43_2x.png

 

Deleting users

Removing a user from a group

There are two ways by which you can remove users from a group:

  • First, from the group settings. Go to the Members menu and click on the "+" sign to un-check the learner's name. 
  • You can also remove users from the My Workspace > Users menu. Click on any profile and un-check the role of the learner:

Google_Chrome_2018-09-28_18-00-10_2x.png

Deleting an account from the platform

To remove an account altogether, go to the My Workspace > Users > Delete users menu and click on the profile you'd like to remove. You can also remove accounts in bull via the My Workspace > Users > Delete users > Delete multiple accounts menu. 

Also, you can set a deactivation date for a learner via their profile:

Google_Chrome_2018-09-28_18-03-48_2x.png

Managing deleted accounts

You can still access the learning analytics for deleted accounts via the Dashboard > Users > Deleted menu.

You wish to reactivate an account which has been deleted? All you have to do is send a new invite to the account using the same address. 

When you reactivate an account:

  • Groups are not reactivated. You will have to add the learner into the group
  • Programs are reactivated (as long as the program session is still open)
  • Managers are reactivated
  • Labels are reactivated
  • Learning analytics are reactivated.

💡Please Note: if you set an account which had been deactivated, you will reinitialize previous settings. This includes the former password!

Changing a user’s email and password

As an admin, you can change the email address and reset the password of any user.

Note: for confidentiality reasons, admins can only reset the password of a user, not explicitly change it.

Change the email address of a user

  1. In the top bar, hover over My workspace and click Users

    workspace_users.png

  2. Click on a user in the list
    Protip: you can search for a user by clicking on the Image_2019-01-16_at_3.48.04_PM.png search button on the top right.

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-16_14-06-55_2x.png

  3. Click Change email address

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-16_14-08-47_2x.png

  4. Enter the new email address, and click MODIFY

    Teampaper_Snap_2019-01-16_14-10-18_2x.png

Reset the password of a user

Note: for confidentiality reasons, admins can only reset the password of a user, not explicitly change it.

  1. In the top bar, hover over My workspace and click Users

    workspace_users.png

  2. Click on a user in the list
    Protip: you can search for a user by clicking on the Image_2019-01-16_at_3.48.04_PM.png search button on the top right.

    Google_Chrome_2019-01-16_14-06-55_2x.png

  3. Click the Image_2019-01-16_at_3.53.17_PM.png password reset button

    Note: this will directly send an email to the user; you will not be asked for confirmation.


    Google_Chrome_2019-01-16_14-16-46_2x.png
Have more questions? Submit a request