Your learners are registered on your platform…Now what?
A) The user has accepted the invitation
If the learner has already clicked on the link contained in the invitation email, you’ll find them in the Setting and Members > Members menu. If needed, you can search for learners by clicking on the magnifying glass icon:
B) The user hasn’t accepted the invitation
If the learner hasn’t yet read and accepted the invitation, you’ll find them in the Settings and Members > Members > Pending Invitations menu:
A) Via the Settings and Members menu
Learner email addresses are visible in the Settings and Members menu:
B) Via the Learner’s profile
It’s possible that the learner’s email address may not be fully visible in the Settings and Members menu. To retrieve the full address, simply click on the learner’s profile photo, right click on the envelope icon and then click on Copy Email Address:
You can then use or paste the address.
C) Via the Dashboard
From the Dashboard > Members menu, click on the arrow icon to export information:
In the CSV file that will be downloaded, all email addresses will be available in the Email column.
Please note, changes can only be made to the following items:
- Additional Information
Email addresses, passwords, first and last names of learners cannot be bulk modified.
Here’s how to add or edit information for members already on the platform:
- Navigate to the Setting and Members > Members > Add Members > Configure Multiple Accounts menu
- Download the CSV file next to the “View Available Information” section and fill it out according to the information available in this article. Certain columns must be filled in: email, role and language. Passwords must also be filled in, but you can use a generic password (for example, “1234”), this is totally transparent for learners (they’ll keep their own password).
- Copy-paste the rows in the fields provided on the platform.
- Activate option 2: “Initialize undefined fields (users will be added to groups they weren’t previously added to)” to add information, or Option 2 “Replace these fields (user groups will be replaced)” to replace information.
Please Note: If you select "Replace these fields" and you don’t fill in user groups, members will be removed from groups they are currently part of.