Managing program learners and group

Once a template for the program has been created, you need to add a program session and assign it to learners or a group of learners.

For clarity purposes, we have broken these steps down into 3 sections.

You can either read the entire article to have a better overall understanding or go directly to the section that you’re interested in if you have a more specific question:

Section 1: Managing learners on a program session

1 – Invite an existing member to follow a program session

2 – Invite a new user to follow a program session

3 – Follow-up with participants taking a program session

4 - Learner – Trainer interaction during a program session

5 – Retake a program

6 - Remove a participant from a program session

Section 2: Managing learners that are part of a group following a program session

1 - Change the group a learner belongs to

2 - Remove a member from a group

Section 3 – Managing program groups

1 - Assign a program session to a group

2 - Program session follow-up messages by group

3 - Remove a group from a program session

 

 Section 1: Managing learners on a program session

1 – Invite an existing member to follow a program session

  • In the Training > Programs menu, navigate to the Settings section mceclip0.png for the program
  • Navigate to the program Session (top left hand side of the screen) or click on the icon to create a new session
  • In the Registrations section, click on Learners +
  • Add participants by selecting them from the menu. You can select all of your platform members by clicking on the icon, or select participants by label using the buttonmceclip2.png:

Google_Chrome_2017-10-25_17_27_22.png

 

 2 – Invite a new user to follow a program session

  • In the Training > Programs menu, navigate to the Settings section mceclip0.png for the program
  • Navigate to the program Session (top left hand side of the screen) or click on the icon to create a new session
  • In the Registrations section, click on Learners +
  • Click on Google_Chrome_2017-10-25_17_28_44.png and enter one or more email address(es) (separated by a comma or a semicolon) and validate your choice  

Google_Chrome_2017-10-25_17_30_49.png

Please Note: Invitations will only be sent when the program session starts. They will not be sent in advance.

❌ Can’t invite an email address? That probably means that it’s already being used on another platform. 

 

3 – Follow-up with participants taking a program session

The platform allows you to send reminder emails:

  • In the Training > Programs menu, navigate to the Settings section mceclip0.png for the program
  • Navigate to the program Session
  • Click on Send a reminder. In the menu that appears, names of participants who haven’t finished the course will be displayed.
  • Uncheck user profiles that you don’t want to follow up with. Psst: only learners who have been selected will receive a message, the others won’t receive a message but will remain registered in the program. 
  • You can personalize your follow-up messages. Ideal for motivating the troops!

Tip: to follow-up with a single learner, unselect all learners using the icon mceclip4.png, then select the learner you want to follow-up with.

 

4 - Learner – Trainer interaction during a program session

During a training program, the learner can interact with the trainer through an open question. The program Trainer reads answers to open questions that are part of a program and can therefore provide personalized responses to each individual learner, who can in turn write a response. This create a dedicated space for private interactions.  

Screen_Shot_2017-08-07_at_15.38.36.png

 

5 – Retake a program

  • When a learner has completed a program, they can return to program activities by going to Dashboard > My Results > Programs and clicking on the eye icon mceclip5.png

Screen_Shot_2017-08-07_at_15.47.27.png

  • If a program course is available in the catalogue, learners can repeat it and retry questions
  • If a program is available in the catalogue, learners can register in open access, without needing a new invitation from a reference point

It’s not possible to restrict learner access to a program they’ve already completed, unless:

  • You archive or delete the program
  • You remove the member as a participant of the program

 

6 - Remove a participant from a program session

To remove a participant from a program:

  • In the Training > Programs menu, navigate to the Settings section mceclip0.png for the program
  • Navigate to the program Session
  • From the Registrations list, click on Learners + and uncheck users that should no longer be enrolled in the program.

Please Note:  By removing a participant from a program, you also erase their individual user statistics from the program (i.e., on the Program page of the Dashboard). However, program statistics will remain visible for the learner, in their individual workspace. 

                                  

Section 2: Managing learners that are part of a group following a program session

1 - Change the group a learner belongs to

To change the group a learner belongs to, you must first remove them from the initial group and then add them to a new group.

If the member is moved from one group to another and the groups have the same program(s) assigned to them, the statistics will be conserved and the member will not need to repeat the program.

If the member changes groups without having completed a program, and the same program is assigned to both groups, they can continue the program.

 

2 - Remove a member from a group

If you remove a member from a group and the group was assigned to a program, the member will still have access to the program.

If you do not want the member to have access to the program, you can remove the participant from the program.

 

Section 3 – Managing program session groups

1 - Assign a program session to a group

Invite groups to follow a program from the program Settings menu:

  • In the Training > Programs menu, navigate to the Settings section mceclip0.png for the program
  • Navigate to the program Session (top left hand side of the screen)
  • In the Registrations section, click on Groups +
  • In the menu that appears, select the groups to enroll

Google_Chrome_2017-10-25_17_46_27.png

Learners in the group will receive an email invitation when the program starts.

 

2 - Program follow-up messages by group

You can send follow-up message by group for a program:

  • Go to Dashboard > Programs, and select the program in question
  • In the Results by Group menu, chose the group you want to follow-up with by clicking on it
  • Once you’re on the group page, you can follow-up with the group by clicking on Send a reminder. You can, if desired, personalize the follow-up message.

 

3 - Remove a group from a program session

To remove a learner group from a program:

  • In the Training > Programs menu, navigate to the Settings section mceclip0.png for the program
  • Navigate to the program Session (top left hand side of the screen)
  • In the Registrations section, click on Groups +
  • In the menu that appears, deselect the desired group(s)

Please Note: By removing a participant from a program, you also erase their individual user statistics from the program (i.e., on the Program page of the Dashboard). However, program statistics will remain visible for the learner, in their individual workspace. 

Have more questions? Submit a request