You program has been created and published. What will it look like from a learner’s perspective?
When the Owner, Administrator or a Trainer registers learners in a program, they’re notified by email with an invitation to the program:
Once learners have completed a program, they can view courses again from their Dashboard by clicking on the eye icon next to the program in question:
However, they will not be able to redo questions, unless the program is in open access.
If the program is available in the catalogue, learners can take it without having to be enrolled.
In addition, if they’ve completed the program, they can redo all course activities, including questions.
When you set a minimum score (or minimum time limit) for a course, the learner will have to redo the course until they obtain the necessary score (or time limit).
If they don’t obtain the minimum score, their course progress rate will be reset to 0%.
The learner can’t access the next course or their score wasn’t saved.
There are 2 possibilities:
- The learner didn’t obtain the minimum score or didn’t spend the minimum amount of time on the course set by the trainer. Their course progress rate will be reset to 0%. Check your Dashboard, in the Programs tab, that a score for the learner is shown and that their score is above the minimum score set.
- For problems related to viewing Scorm courses, read our dedicated article here.
- If the program isn’t in open access: the learner can view course activities but cannot retake them or redo questions.
- If the program is in open access: the learner can view and retake course activities (including questions).
A program is made up of courses structured in a specific educational order.
Therefore, it’s not possible to take courses out of the order specified for a program. Only courses available in the catalogue can be taken in any order.