Managing programs: finding, duplicating and deleting programs

This article contains our best tips for managing your programs:

1 - Finding programs

2 - Duplicating programs

3 - Deleting programs

  

1 – Finding programs

Programs are composed of:

  • 1 template: it’s your program structure
  • 1 or multiple sessions: the instance related to your coaching, with dates that learners are registered for.

A - Finding templates

To find your template, navigate to the Trainings > Programs menu: 

  • In Open: templates with one or more session(s) created
  • In Archived: template you’ve added to the trash.

B - Finding sessions

  • Navigate to the Trainings > Programs menu
  • Search for the template and access the Settings menu (gear icon)
  • Find all sessions related to the template in the box on the left

Google_Chrome_2017-11-13_15_13_33.png

 

2 – Duplicating templates

A - Duplicating a template from the program settings

Duplicating templates allows you to copy and reuse an existing coaching. 

To do so, head over to the program settings and click on the duplication icon:

Google_Chrome_2018-08-22_21-24-49_2x.png

When templates are duplicated, the settings of the initial coaching are maintained:

  • Title
  • Cover image or program video
  • Description
  • Estimated work time
  • Skills
  • Program structure

 

3 – Deleting programs

A - Deleting templates

💡Please Note: Delete programs is only available to 360Learning customers with a Starter or User Pack billing plan. 

To permanently delete templates, you must first archive it. We have specifically designed these steps to avoid any accidental or unintentional deletions.

Here are the steps to follow:

  • Click on Settings (gear icon)
  • On the right-hand side of your screen, click on Archive
  • Your template will no longer be visible, but you can also choose to permanently delete it using the corresponding button

⚠️ Please Note: deleting templates is permanent! ⚠️

Please Note: Templates that has been permanently deleted will no longer be visible in learner statistics.

If you archive a program, the learners will keep having access to the associated sessions: those sessions will not be archived automatically.

B – Deleting sessions?

💡Please Note: Delete programs is only available to 360Learning customers with a Starter or User Pack billing plan. 

To delete a session, go over to the session settings and click on End the session. This will unlock the session deletion button:

Google_Chrome_2018-08-22_21-27-13_2x.png

This will unlock the session deletion button.  

Have more questions? Submit a request