Social features allow your learners to benefit from a social and collaborative experience on the platform.
This includes 2 features:
- "liking" content
- the possibility to exchange messages on a contextual forum.
By default, these features are enabled when you create a course.
You can hide the forum by disabling this option from the General Settings menu:
- Head over to the Trainings > Courses menu and select the desired course
- Click on the General Settings menu (left-hand side)
- Disable the forum via the Boost engagement tab:
Did you know? This option is also available for courses that are part of completed programs.