Add users

  • Updated

You can add users in two ways:

  • Invite them: users receive an invitation email, and must enter their name, first name and add a password in a form, upon their first login. Their account is active and billed only when they have completed the form.
  • Create them: users receive a notification email, and can connect directly to the platform. Their account is active and billed as soon as the notification is sent.

If users do not receive any notification, check Help Learners who don't receive notifications.

If you see the error "the following user already has an active account", see Add users who already have an active account.

Invite a user to the platform

Platform administrators can invite users to the platform.

  1. On the bottom right, click +>USER
  2. In the field Emails, enter an email address (you can enter several email addresses, separated by a comma or a semicolon)
  3. In the section Role(s), choose the roles for the user
  4. On the bottom, click INVITE

You can also change the default platform language for the user, add a deletion date, and add a Label to the user.

The invited user will receive the following emails:

Invite a user from a group

Group Administrators can invite users to their group.

  1. In the left sidebar, click on a group, then Settings
  2. On the top, click the section USERS
  3. In the left sidebar, click Add users
  4. In the field Emails, enter an email address (you can enter several email addresses, separated by a comma or a semicolon)
  5. In the section Role(s), choose the roles for the user
  6. On the bottom, click INVITE

You can also change the default platform language for the user and add a Label to the user, but cannot add an automatic deletion date.

The invited user will receive the following emails:

Invite a user from a program session

Session Instructors who are also Coaches or group Administrators can invite users from a program session.

Invited users will have the Learner role on only one group.

See Assign a user who doesn't have an account on the platform.

Track, cancel and renew invitations

  1. On the bottom right, click +>USER
  2. In the left sidebar, click Invitations

To cancel an invitation, click Cancel invitation (icon of a red cross) on the right of the invitation.

To renew an invitation, click Resend invitation (icon of a circling arrow).

The invitation disappears once the user has activated their account. You can then find the account in Dashboard>USERS.

Create a user

  1. On the bottom right, click +>USER
  2. In the left sidebar, click Add users>Set up a user
  3. Enter the fields First name, Last name, and Email
  4. Enter a Password, or check the option Send this new user credentials by email (login and password) at the bottom of the page (we then send the user a randomly generated password by email)
  5. In the section Group(s), click +
  6. Select the group(s)
  7. On the bottom right, click CONFIRM
  8. In the section Role(s), choose the roles for the user (the selected role or roles will apply to all selected groups from the previous step)
  9. On the bottom, click SET UP USER

You can also change the default platform language for the user, add a deletion date, and add a Label to the user.

The user will receive the following emails:

Create users in batch

See Set up multiple accounts via a CSV import.

The users will receive the following emails:

Check out our blog for more L&D resources.