Your courses are all set, your program is ready... It's time to add users! This article goes over the 3 ways you can invite users to your platform:
When inviting a user, an email invite will be sent so they can set up their account.
You can invite a user from:
- Workspace > Users > Add users > Invite by email
- Or via the group settings (Members > Add users > Invite by email)
Hover over the interactive image below to find out more:
When you set up a user's account, they don't have to accept the invite. They can log in immediately.
A - Setting up a user
You can set up accounts from:
- My Workspace > Users > Add users > Set up a user
- Or via the group settings (Members > Add users > Set up a user)
B - Setting up multiple users
You can set up multiple users in one go by using our CSV template.
Hover over the interactive image below to learn how to fill in the template:
Once you have completed the template, copy-and-paste it into the platform.
You can send new users an email with their login credentials. This email will send in real-time regardless of your learners' enrollment:
Lastly, you can add users into the platform via a program session. To do so, go to the Trainings > Programs menu and choose the program. Next, access the program session via the Session box on the left-hand side:
In the Session box, click on Learners + to add:
- Learners who already have an account: all you have to do is tick their name in the list
- Or you can add new learners by clicking on Adding new emails
The invite will be sent:
- Immediately (if the program had already started)
- When the program opens (if the program hasn't started yet)
You can find pending invites:
- In the group settings (Members > Pending invitations menu)
- In the My Workspace > Users > Pending invitations menu:
- The For the group menu contains all invitations that were sent for the group that represents your company
- The Subgroups menu contains the invitations that were sent for the groups you have created
- You can cancel an invitation via the My Workspace > Users > Invitations menu. Click on the X icon to cancel desired invitation.
- Also, you can cancel invitations in batch via the My Workspace > Users > Invitations > Cancel multiple invitations:
Users can no longer find their account IDs
- Email address: you can easily find a user's email address via the My Workspace > Users > All menu
- Password: for security reasons, the platform doesn't store passwords. learners can reset their password by clicking on the Forgotten Password? button on the login portal.
What is the validity of an email invite?
Email invites do not expire unless you delete them via the Workspace > Users > Pending invitations menu.
How can you change a users's email address?
- The invitation has been sent and is still pending: you can delete the invitation from the My Workspace > Users > Invitations menu and send an invitation to the new address
- Changing an email address for an existing account: you can change the email address from the My Workspace > Users menu and by selecting the account for which you wish to change the email: